Night Night Book

Details Book:
Author by Marianne Richmond
Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Editor : Sourcebooks, Inc.
ISBN : 9781402263606
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 26
Download →

Night night sky. Night night moon. Dear tomorrow, see you soon! The perfect way to wrap up a day with your child, The Night Night Book is an adorable bedtime story that helps kids and parents bid farewell to the day, settle in for the night, and rest up for a new tomorrow. The Night Night Book is sure to become a new bedtime classic. Marianne Richmond is the bestselling author and illustrator of numerous beautiful books for parents and children to share. She creates emotional and thoughtful stories that children of any age will appreciate now and forever.


The End Of Night

Details Book:
Author by Paul Bogard
Genre : Science
Editor : Little, Brown
ISBN : 9780316228794
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 336
Download →

A deeply panoramic tour of the night, from its brightest spots to the darkest skies we have left. A starry night is one of nature's most magical wonders. Yet in our artificially lit world, three-quarters of Americans' eyes never switch to night vision and most of us no longer experience true darkness. In The End of Night, Paul Bogard restores our awareness of the spectacularly primal, wildly dark night sky and how it has influenced the human experience across everything from science to art. From Las Vegas' Luxor Beam -- the brightest single spot on this planet -- to nights so starlit the sky looks like snow, Bogard blends personal narrative, natural history, science, and history to shed light on the importance of darkness -- what we've lost, what we still have, and what we might regain -- and the simple ways we can reduce the brightness of our nights tonight.


Book Of Night

Details Book:
Author by Holly Black
Genre : Fiction
Editor : Tor Books
ISBN : 9781250812209
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 346
Download →

"A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, secret societies, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall. Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Swordspoint

Details Book:
Author by Ellen Kushner
Genre : Fiction
Editor : Spectra
ISBN : 9780307418357
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 368
Download →

The cult classic fantasy of manners, now with three bonus stories “Swordspoint has an unforgettable opening and just gets better from there.”—George R. R. Martin Hailed by critics as “a bravura performance” (Locus) and “witty, sharp-eyed, [and] full of interesting people” (Newsday), this acclaimed novel, filled with remarkable plot twists and unexpected humor, takes fantasy to an unprecedented level of elegant writing and scintillating wit. Award-winning author Ellen Kushner has created a world of unforgettable characters whose political ambitions, passionate love affairs, and age-old rivalries collide with deadly results. On the treacherous streets of Riverside, a man lives and dies by the sword. Even the nobles on the Hill turn to duels to settle their disputes. Within this elite, dangerous world, Richard St. Vier is the undisputed master, as skilled as he is ruthless—until a death by the sword is met with outrage instead of awe, and the city discovers that the line between hero and villain can be altered in the blink of an eye.


Night S End

Details Book:
Author by David Dane Wallace
Genre : Fiction
Editor : iUniverse
ISBN : 9781491786703
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 192
Download →

NIGHTS END. As David Dane is whisked away to the morgue a stranger appears out of nowhere to shadow Kate Shamrocks every move.Nights End, the final installment in The Urban Rain Trilogy that witnesses the finality of a legend. Now, a hooded stranger has emerged from the twilight to watch over Von “The Icons” niece prior to one of the greatest betrayals ever witnessed by a man who was once thought of as a hero. In the seedy alley walls off of Ontario Street, one fighter must face his greatest fears as he comes face to face with his toughest challenge ever. NIGHTS END, as a seasoned fighter makes an appearance with a band of thugs, Ontario Streets only hope is the one that they’ve lost to eternal darkness. NIGHTS END, the last in the trilogy about the life and death of Monica Medeiros Abbona a.k.a. Lilly Chicoine who inspired a series that has the entire world talking. NIGHTS END, bare witness as two famous Brothers(Robert and Richard Gray) from the back alleys of Grey Stone come to assist David Dane during his darkest hour. NIGHTS END, bear witness to the final chapter in one of the most popular sagas in modern history.


A Midsummer Night S Dream

Details Book:
Author by William Shakespeare
Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Editor : Musaicum Books
ISBN : 9788027233236
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 814
Download →

A Midsummer Night's Dream is a comedy play by William Shakespeare, believed to have been written between 1590 and 1596. It portrays the events surrounding the marriage of the Duke of Athens, Theseus, and Hippolyta. These include the adventures of four young Athenian lovers and a group of six amateur actors, who are controlled and manipulated by the fairies who inhabit the forest in which most of the play is set. Life of William Shakespeare is a biography of William Shakespeare by the eminent critic Sidney Lee. This book was one of the first major biographies of the Bard of Avon. It was published in 1898, based on the article contributed to the Dictionary of National Biography. William Shakespeare (1564 – 1616) was an English poet and playwright, widely regarded as the greatest writer in the English language and the world's pre-eminent dramatist. He is often called England's national poet and the "Bard of Avon". His extant works, including some collaborations, consist of about 38 plays, 154 sonnets, two long narrative poems, and a few other verses, the authorship of some of which is uncertain. Sir Sidney Lee (1859 – 1926) was an English biographer and critic. He was a lifelong scholar and enthusiast of Shakespeare. His article on Shakespeare in the fifty-first volume of the Dictionary of National Biography formed the basis of his Life of William Shakespeare. This full-length life is often credited as the first modern biography of the poet.


Defy The Night

Details Book:
Author by Brigid Kemmerer
Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Editor : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
ISBN : 9781547604678
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 483
Download →

Instant New York Times Bestseller! From New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer comes an electrifying fantasy romance, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Aveyard. A desperate prince. A daring outlaw. A dangerous flirtation. In the Wilds of Kandala, apothecary apprentice Tessa Cade has been watching people suffer for too long. A mysterious sickness is ravaging the land and the cure, Moonflower Elixir, is only available for the wealthy. So every night, she defies the royal edicts and sneaks out, stealing Moonflower petals and leaving the elixir for those in need. In the palace of Kandala, Prince Corrick serves as the King's Justice, meting out vicious punishments and striking fear into the hearts of agitators and outlaws. Corrick knows he must play this role convincingly--with a shortage of elixir and threats of rebellion looming ever closer, the King's grip on power is tenuous at best, and Corrick knows his brother is the kingdom's best hope for survival. But when an act of unspeakable cruelty brings the royal and the outlaw face to face, the natural enemies are faced with an impossible choice--and a surprising spark. Will they follow their instincts to destroy each other? Or will they save the kingdom together . . . and let that spark ignite?


Last Night S Reading

Details Book:
Author by Kate Gavino
Genre : Literary Criticism
Editor : Penguin
ISBN : 9781101992876
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 160
Download →

An irresistible illustrated collection of charming, wise, and hilarious quotations from your favorite authors Why do we go to book readings? For a chance to see the authors we love come to life off the page, answering our questions and proving to be the brilliant, witty people we catch glimpses of through their work. Illustrator Kate Gavino (author of Sanpaku) captures the wonder of this experience firsthand. At every reading she attends, Kate hand-letters the event’s most memorable quote alongside a charming portrait of the author. In Last Night’s Reading, Kate takes us on her journey through the literary world, sharing illustrated insight from more than one hundred of today’s greatest writers—including Zadie Smith, Junot Diaz, Lev Grossman, Elizabeth Gilbert, and many more—on topics ranging from friendship and humor to creativity and identity. A celebration of authors, reading, and bookstores, this delightful collection is an advice book like no other and a love letter to the joy of seeing your favorite author up close and personal. “Instead of putting together a lengthy play-by-play of the event she witnessed, Gavino records the best quote, and accompanies it with a colorful sketch of the author. It sounds simple, but the results are striking and unforgettable.” –Flavorwire "A witty love letter to the literary world." –The Boston Globe


Night S Nadir

Details Book:
Author by Corey Blankenship
Genre : Young Adult Nonfiction
Editor : Four Fools Press
ISBN :
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 29
Download →

In the shadows of the Sinai mountains, dark secrets lurk. Secrets the first men to walk the earth wanted to keep hidden. However, Barnabas, a man running from his past and a veteran of both war and the paranormal, delves with a team of secret operatives in pursuit of these very mysteries. He soon finds that some things are best left in the deep, dark past.


The Mice Templar V Night S End 2

Details Book:
Author by Michael Avon Oeming
Genre : Comics & Graphic Novels
Editor : Image Comics
ISBN : PKEY:FEB150617
Type Books : PDF & Epub
File Pages : 56
Download →

"RUNNING RED" The greatest battle in the history of the Dark Lands continues -- Templar, Maeven, Rat, Bat, Cat, Weasel, Owl and Serpent wage war for control of the city -- and the very destiny of the Shadow Time!